MAKEUP OVER ACNE. OVER ACNE

20 listopad 2011


Makeup over acne. Sheer coverage mineral makeup.



Makeup Over Acne





makeup over acne






    makeup
  • The composition or constitution of something

  • an event that is substituted for a previously cancelled event; "he missed the test and had to take a makeup"; "the two teams played a makeup one week later"

  • Cosmetics such as lipstick or powder applied to the face, used to enhance or alter the appearance

  • The combination of qualities that form a person's temperament

  • cosmetics applied to the face to improve or change your appearance

  • constitution: the way in which someone or something is composed





    acne
  • (ACNES) The abdominal cutaneous nerve entrapment syndrome (ACNES) consists of pain caused by entrapment of the abdominal segmental nerves within the rectus abdominis muscle. Intercostal neuralgia appears to be a restricted form of ACNES.

  • The occurrence of inflamed or infected sebaceous glands in the skin; in particular, a condition characterized by red pimples on the face, prevalent chiefly among teenagers

  • an inflammatory disease involving the sebaceous glands of the skin; characterized by papules or pustules or comedones

  • Acne is a general term used for eruptive disease of the skin.











makeup over acne - BELLI Acne




BELLI Acne Clearing Facial Wash, 6.7-Ounce Tubes


BELLI Acne Clearing Facial Wash, 6.7-Ounce Tubes



Acne Clearing Facial Wash is an exfoliating wash; rich in powerful acne-ridding ingredients that leaves skin clear and refined, without over-drying. The safest acne solution for pregnancy, Belli Acne Clearing Facial Wash uses hydroxyacid to lift away dirt, oil and bacteria, promoting clean and blemish-free skin. Most acne treatments are contra-indicated during pregnancy because of adverse effects to baby. Belli's breakthrough formulation is the first to safely address pregnancy-related acne using lactic acid ? an ingredient that is naturally found in the body.










75% (17)





Vanity




Vanity





This photograph is representative. It enraptures vanity at it's peak. When teenagers enter a drug store such as Shopper Drug Mart, it is usually to buy make up. They pretend to not be looking at their reflections in the windows, when everyone knows that they are. They may as well do it in front of the world, as the girl in the picture has her mirror right up to her face. When the teenagers buy their makeup, they apply the makeup all over their face, to mask their teenage acne and imperfections. They say that they're sure of themselves, that they are not self conscious at all, then why wear the makeup? They are just wearing a mask, such as the girl in the photo again. If a group of teenaged girls were to see this while walking around, outwardly, they would say to eachother, "what a vain girl, look at her!" But aren't they doing the same thing by entering Shoppers Drug Mart? In the least, the girl in the picture is the most non-self conscious girl because she can clearly see the camera focussing on her, but she does not hide, she keeps going with the mirror and the mask. She doesn't deny that she is vain. The photo was taken to her side so that the photographer could take at least a bit of her face too, for if the photographer took this picture right in front of her, the mirror wouldn't show her features.
Because I have taken this picture, I cannot say that I have seen it before. But I can say that it took on a special meaning to me as I took it because it amazed me when she said "so? everyone does it, just discreetly."
I realized that her comment and the image of her was so harmonized that I just had to take the picture of her.











.58. exposed




.58. exposed





This is me as you see me - no makeup, no editing. Just the light of the bathroom. And my scars.

See, I hate my skin. I had horrible acne as a teenager. My skin eventually cleared up later in high school, but not until after enduring years of bullying. Most kids were unoriginal and called me pizza face, but this one boy screamed at me to use Oxy. Another day at middle school for him, yet I remember the moment clearly - his over sized navy blue shirt, the tense but amused silence on the school bus.

I used to look at my acne scars and think of trauma, of the days spent crying in my bed, so full of self loathing that as a 13 year old girl, I wanted nothing more than to disappear. To not exist. Suicidal over pimples.

But now I see my scars for what they are, tiny bumps in my life story. And each day I try to love myself more. I may be a work in progress, but I am a healthy and happy work in progress.

Walk the Line weekly theme - Coming out of Hiding









makeup over acne







See also:

milani makeup review

dior nude make up

mineral make up products

almond shaped eye make up

put on eye make up

discount revlon makeup

makeup artist dvd



<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.